Sample Library Releases

Spitfire Audio Releases Symphonic Woodwinds

spitfire audio symphonic woodwinds

EDIT: We reviewed Spitfire Symphonic Woodwinds on the blog!

British sample library developer and virtual instruments expert Spitfire Audio just released another product: SYMPHONIC WOODWINDS – the company’s very own take of delivering adefinitive orchestral woodwind compendium.

Spitfire Symphonic Woodwinds Teaser


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Originally released in multiple volumes as part of Spitfire’s renowned BML (British Modular Library) collection, the samples of five woodwind libraries were condensed, renovated and re-programmed into one single, enhanced product. Like the developers recently proceeded with their libraries ‘Symphonic Brass’ and ‘Symphonic Strings’, Spitfire Audio not only improved on the playability, design and ease-of-use, they also added 30% of brand-new content to the product that has never been released before.

Symphonic Woodwinds represents the pinnacle of over four years of capturing and deep-sampling the performances of world-class woodwind players in Britain’s iconic AIR Lyndhurst Hall.

Symphonic Woodwinds Audio Demos

Click on the button to load the content from

Load content

The library brings along a thorough collection of orchestral woodwinds, ranging from traditional constants of the orchestra like flutes, oboes and clarinets, but also includes more modern and unusual instruments like a bass flute and a contrabassoon. These are all the 15 instruments included in Symphonic Woodwinds:

  • Piccolo Flute
  • Flute Solo
  • Flutes a2
  • Alto Flute
  • Bass Flute
  • Oboe Solo
  • Oboes a2
  • Clarinet Solo
  • Clarinets a2
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet
  • Bassoon Solo
  • Bassoon a2
  • Contrabassoon
  • Cor Anglais

Symphonic Woodwinds offers an affordable access to the world of professionally sampled orchestral woodwinds and with its multitude of available instruments and articulations, will probably keep composers busy for quite a long time.

Spitfire Audio’s Symphonic Woodwinds is designed for the use in Native Instruments’ KONTAKT Player and can be purchased from Spitfire’s online shop for a time-limited intro price of $434.00. Owners of one or more woodwind products of the BML range will find affordable crossgrade options up to a free upgrade.

Find a walkthrough of Spitfire Audio’s co-founder and Director Paul Thomson on the new library below:

Spitfire Symphonic Woodwinds Walkthrough


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

0 comments on “Spitfire Audio Releases Symphonic Woodwinds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.